Loan app offers: compare RBI-regulated lenders by cost and speed
A digital-loan offer should identify the legal lender and any platform or Lending Service Provider. When assessing a loan app, check the lender’s current offer and Key Fact Statement for the amount, tenure and APR, then compare its conditions before applying.
We work with RBI-regulated banks and NBFCs to bring you the best personal loans




Compare Loan App Offers in India by Cost, Speed, and Lender
Evaluate digital personal loan offers by checking the regulated lender’s legal identity, total borrowing cost, eligibility criteria, and disbursal conditions. As of 31 August 2026, verify Paisa247’s legal operator, official application domain, regulatory or Lending Service Provider (LSP) role, and named lending partners in the current Terms, Privacy Policy, Key Fact Statement (KFS), and RBI records before sharing personal or financial data.
- Paisa247’s role: Confirm whether it collects applications as a marketplace or Lending Service Provider, and identify the legal entity responsible for the application.
- Loan provider: Use the bank or RBI-regulated NBFC legally named on the offer.
- Amount, tenure, and APR: Rely only on figures in the named lender’s current offer and Key Fact Statement.
- Approval: Depends on underwriting, KYC, and the lender’s credit policy.
- Disbursal: Begins after sanction, agreement acceptance, and bank-account validation.
- Collateral: Unsecured; check individual terms in the Key Fact Statement.
Quick Answers Before Applying
Does Paisa247 provide the loan?
A digital-loan offer should identify the legal lender and any platform or Lending Service Provider. Proceed only when the documents name the application collector, data recipients, bank or NBFC making the credit decision, repayment recipient, and grievance owner.
When can sanctioned money reach the bank?
Bank credit follows KYC, underwriting, sanction, e-signing, e-mandate completion, and account validation. A sanction message does not confirm completed disbursal. Banking downtime and non-banking hours may delay the final credit.
Can self-employed applicants check eligibility?
Yes, where the lender accepts their profile. It may assess business bank statements, income-tax returns, GST records, or business-vintage evidence instead of salary slips. Accepted records and minimum thresholds depend on the lender’s credit policy.
How to Narrow the Available Loan Offers
Compare the all-in cost first
Use the lender’s Key Fact Statement to compare the disclosed APR and material loan terms. Hold the principal and tenure constant, then compare APR, processing fee plus GST, net disbursal, EMI, total repayment, and foreclosure terms. Assess penal and other contingent charges separately.
Match the offer to your application profile
Choose the required amount and tenure, then check the accepted employment type, income records, and location. These filters do not guarantee approval. The lender may also review credit history, existing EMIs, repayment capacity, and ownership of the receiving bank account.
Treat speed as three separate measurements
- Application time: Covers form completion.
- Decision time: Covers the lender’s underwriting assessment.
- Bank-credit time: Begins after all sanction and mandate conditions have been met.
Treat an “instant” or “fastest loan app” label cautiously unless it explicitly defines the stage measured and applicable banking conditions.
Personal Loan Benchmarks & Disclosures
Independent Benchmark: Stashfin Personal Loan
- Sanctioned Amount: Up to ₹5,00,000 (minimum not disclosed)
- Interest Rate Structure: 0% for up to 30 days, then 0%–39% annual nominal rate; exact APR requires loan-level calculation
- Tenure: 3–48 months
- Upfront Fees: Platform fee of 2.85% + 18% GST; Transaction fee of 3.00% + 18% GST
- Foreclosure: Listed as NIL
- Indicative Eligibility: Age 18–59; salaried and self-employed; minimum credit score of 730
Note: Promotional rate ranges cannot be used to deduce exact net disbursal or monthly EMI. Always inspect the KFS prior to e-signing. View Stashfin Details.
Independent Benchmark: Chola One Instant Personal Loan
- Sanctioned Amount: Up to ₹5,00,000 (minimum not disclosed)
- Interest Rate Structure: 14% annual nominal starting rate
- Tenure: Disclosed individually upon application
- Upfront Fees: Processing fee of 4%–6% + 18% GST
- Indicative Eligibility: Indian citizens aged 23–55 (up to 65 for existing customers); minimum monthly income of ₹15,000
Note: Without a fixed tenure disclosed upfront, total interest and APR cannot be inferred. Review the specific KFS issued during onboarding. View Chola One Details.
Standardized Lender Evaluation Framework
To conduct a valid like-for-like comparison, evaluate incoming KFS disclosures against the mandatory financial fields outlined below. Do not accept incomplete offers missing these values.
| Verification Field | What to Check in the KFS | Why It Matters |
|---|---|---|
| Legal Lender Identity | Must explicitly name an RBI-registered Bank or NBFC | Distinguishes regulated entities from unregulated lead generators. |
| Sanctioned Principal | Gross loan amount approved | The base figure upon which interest and percentage fees are calculated. |
| Upfront Fees & GST | Total processing, platform, and onboarding charges + 18% GST | Deducted upfront; directly reduces the actual cash received. |
| Net Disbursal Amount | Sanctioned Principal minus Upfront Fees & GST | The exact sum credited to your bank account to cover your expense. |
| Annual Percentage Rate (APR) | All-inclusive annual cost percentage | Reflects true borrowing cost, combining interest and all mandatory fees. |
| Contractual EMI | Exact monthly repayment obligation | Determines monthly cash-flow affordability. |
| Total Repayment | (EMI × Tenure in months) + any non-deducted fees | The total rupee cost returned to the lender over the loan life. |
| Foreclosure/Prepayment | Lock-in terms, notice periods, and exit penalty % | Determines the cost of clearing the loan early. |
Understanding Loan Cost Structures
Sanctioned Amount vs. Net Credit
Net disbursal represents the actual capital credited to your account. Because interest is charged on the sanctioned principal rather than the net disbursal, upfront fees increase your effective cost of borrowing.
Mandatory 7-Variable Cost Illustration
Below is an arithmetic demonstration of how a Key Fact Statement calculates net disbursal and total cost. This model assumes a ₹1,00,000 principal, an APR of 18% per annum, a 12-month tenure, and a 2% processing fee plus 18% GST.
1. Sanctioned Principal: ₹100,000.00
2. Processing Fee (2%): ₹2,000.00
3. Applicable GST (18% on Fee): ₹360.00
--------------------------------------------------
4. Net Disbursal Amount: ₹97,640.00 (Principal - [Fee + GST])
5. Monthly EMI (12-month term): ₹9,168.00 (Based on effective contractual schedule)
6. Total Repayment Amount: ₹110,016.00 (EMI × 12 months)
7. Effective Borrowing Cost: ₹12,376.00 (Total Repayment - Net Disbursal)
This model illustrates the necessity of reviewing the KFS: while the loan principal is ₹1,00,000, the borrower receives ₹97,640 in cash and repays ₹1,10,016.
Why Fixed Fees Heavily Impact Small Loans
Fixed fee structures disproportionately burden smaller loan amounts:
- A fixed fee of ₹2,000 on a ₹20,000 principal represents a 10% upfront loss of principal before interest.
- A fixed fee of ₹2,000 on a ₹1,00,000 principal represents only a 2% upfront loss.
For smaller loan amounts, always evaluate the fee in absolute rupee terms rather than focusing solely on the nominal interest rate.
Selecting an Offer by Borrowing Priority
Small Cash Requirements
Prioritize options with minimal fixed charges and zero prepayment penalties. Ensure the net disbursal covers your actual cash deficit.
Urgent Capital Requirements
Prioritize lenders that utilize automated bank statement parsing and Video KYC (vKYC). Verify whether disbursal operations run during weekends or non-banking hours.
Self-Employed Applicants
Select lenders offering cash-flow-based assessments using GST returns, bank statements, or ITR records rather than strict salary-slip requirements.
Who Provides and Manages Your Loan?
Platform vs. Lender Roles
- Marketplace / LSP (e.g., Paisa247): Collects data, performs preliminary matching, and routes applications. It does not fund or service the loan.
- Regulated Lender (Bank / NBFC): Underwrites the loan, issues the KFS, disburses funds, collects EMIs, and reports to credit bureaus.
Verifying Regulated Entities
Cross-reference the legal name appearing on your loan agreement against the RBI’s official list of registered Banks and NBFCs. Avoid proceeding if the entity name is unlisted or masked.
Support and Grievance Escalation
Every licensed digital lender must disclose a designated Grievance Redressal Officer (GRO). Retain the contact details of the GRO alongside your executed loan agreement.
Required Documentation & Application Workflow
Document Checklist
| Document / Record | Purpose |
|---|---|
| PAN Card | Primary tax identity verification and credit bureau retrieval. |
| Aadhaar / OVD | Address verification and Video KYC completion. |
| Bank Statements (3–6 Months) | Evaluation of income stability, cash flow, and existing obligations. |
| Salary Slips / ITR / GST | Verification of earnings for salaried or self-employed profiles. |
The 7-Step Digital Application Sequence
- Mobile Authentication: Verify identity via OTP.
- Consent & Credit Check: Authorize bureau check and data processing.
- KYC & Document Upload: Submit PAN, Aadhaar, and income documentation.
- Underwriting Assessment: Automated and manual credit risk evaluation.
- KFS Issuance & Review: Inspect APR, net disbursal, EMI, and penalties.
- E-Sign & E-Mandate Setup: Execute the contract and set up auto-debit (NACH/eNACH).
- Disbursal: Account validation and direct transfer of net credit.
Data Privacy, Security, and Borrower Rights
Essential Security Rules
- No Upfront Payments: Never pay advance "processing fees" or "approval charges" via personal UPI or individual accounts. Legitimate lenders deduct fees directly from the sanctioned loan amount.
- Credential Protection: Never share OTPs, UPI PINs, or net banking passwords with loan agents.
- App Permissions: Under RBI digital lending guidelines, apps may only request permissions necessary for onboarding (e.g., camera access for vKYC). They cannot access contact lists, call logs, or private media.
Cooling-Off Period & Grievance Redressal
Under RBI guidelines, borrowers are entitled to a cooling-off / look-up period (typically 1 to 3 days) during which they can exit the loan by repaying the principal along with pro-rata interest, without incurring foreclosure penalties.
If a complaint regarding an RBI-regulated lender remains unresolved for 30 days, you may escalate the matter via the RBI Complaint Management System (CMS) at cms.rbi.org.in.
Answers to the most common questions about personal loans and how to compare them.
Accepted answer
🪪 Requirements: Complete KYC, income checks, credit assessment and bank-account validation. 💰 Benefit: Comparing APR and total repayment reveals the true borrowing cost. 🏦 Lender: The named RBI-regulated bank or NBFC sanctions and disburses funds. ⚡ Differentiator: Compare application, lender-decision and bank-credit times separately.







