PAN card loan comparison by amount: ₹1,000–₹50,000
A PAN card loan is an unsecured personal loan; PAN alone is usually insufficient, as further KYC and repayment-capacity evidence may be required. The bank or NBFC named in the loan documents makes the final decision, so compare APR, amount credited, total repayment and penalties before applying.
We work with RBI-regulated banks and NBFCs to bring you the best personal loans




Compare PAN card loan options from ₹1,000 to ₹50,000
A PAN card in an Indian personal-loan application supports identity and financial-record matching. PAN is neither collateral nor a guarantee of approval. Of the ₹1,000, ₹5,000, ₹20,000 and ₹50,000 requests considered, the displayed lender information confirms exact support only for ₹50,000. Before sharing your details, check the available amount, the sum that will reach your bank and the contractual cost.
- Product type: Unsecured personal loan
- PAN’s role: Identity and financial-record matching, not security
- Amounts covered: ₹1,000, ₹5,000, ₹20,000 and ₹50,000
- PAN alone sufficient: Usually no; further KYC and repayment-capacity evidence may be required
- Final decision: Made by the bank or NBFC named in the loan documents
- Essential comparison: APR, amount credited, total repayment and penalties
- Application route: Direct lender pages only; no Paisa247 application form is provided
Choose the amount you actually need
₹1,000 loan on PAN card
If a lender charges a fixed ₹200 fee on a ₹1,000 loan, that fee alone equals 20% of the sanctioned amount before interest. This separate hypothetical shows why a small loan should be assessed using the fee in rupees and the amount credited, rather than the headline rate alone.
₹5,000 loan on PAN card
For a ₹5,000 loan, a fixed fee or short tenure can make repayment disproportionate to the cash received. Compare the final credit and repayment figure with a verified salary advance, overdraft or delayed purchase.
PAN card loan of ₹20,000
A lender considering a ₹20,000 request may review income, bank activity, current EMIs and credit history. Its minimum ticket size still applies, and upfront deductions may leave less than ₹20,000 in the account.
PAN card loan of ₹50,000
₹50,000 is closer to a standard personal-loan amount, although ranges differ by lender. A longer tenure can lower the instalment while raising the total cost, so review the repayment schedule and prepayment conditions together.
Why “up to” does not mean every smaller amount is offered
A provider advertising loans up to ₹50,000 may set its minimum above ₹1,000 or ₹5,000. When either limit is absent, check the lender’s dated terms for both figures rather than assuming that every smaller amount is available.
PAN card loan options available through Paisa247
Displayed lender pages and offer comparison
Only Kotak Mahindra Bank’s published range confirms an exact listed request, ₹50,000; use the direct lender links below to verify current terms before applying.
Product: Kotak Mahindra Bank Personal Loan
Exact supported amount: ₹50,000, based on a published range of ₹50,000 to ₹35 lakh.
Key cost specification: The educational lender page states interest from 10.99% a year. It does not state a confirmed APR, tenure, fees, net credit or total repayment in the source data reviewed on 31 August 2026.
Check terms and apply with Kotak Mahindra Bank
| Lender and destination | Amount range | Rate, fees and repayment figures | Eligibility and documents | Amount fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Mahindra Bank <br> |
<br>According to Kotak Mahindra Bank <br>
<br>Lender-page details reviewed on 31 August 2026. Source type: educational lender page. | ₹50,000 to ₹35 lakh | Interest from 10.99% a year. APR, tenure, fees, net credit and total repayment were not stated in the reviewed source data. <br>
<br>Source for the range and starting rate: the linked Kotak Mahindra Bank educational page, reviewed on 31 August 2026. “From” rates are nominal annual rates, not confirmed APRs. | Age 21–60; regular employment and income; PAN, income and address proof, six months’ bank statements and Aadhaar for video KYC. | Its published range supports a ₹50,000 request, subject to eligibility and current terms. | | L&T Finance <br>
<br>Open lender page <br>
<br>Lender-page details reviewed on 31 August 2026. Source type: lender product page and FAQ. | Up to ₹30 lakh; minimum not stated | Interest from 11% a year. The main page states a processing fee up to 3% plus applicable taxes, while its FAQ states up to 4% plus applicable taxes. APR, tenure, net credit and total repayment were not stated in the reviewed source data. <br>
<br>Source for the maximum amount, starting rate and processing-fee statements: the linked L&T Finance product page and its FAQ, reviewed on 31 August 2026. The two fee ceilings conflict and should be confirmed in the personalised offer and contractual disclosures. “From” rates are nominal annual rates, not confirmed APRs. | Age 21–58; Indian resident; salaried or self-employed; PAN, Aadhaar, identity, address and income proof. | Exact support for ₹1,000, ₹5,000, ₹20,000 or ₹50,000 cannot be established without the minimum amount. | | Federal Bank <br>
<br>Open lender page <br>
<br>Lender-page details reviewed on 31 August 2026. Source type: lender application page. | Not stated | Rate, APR, tenure, fees, net credit and total repayment were not stated in the reviewed source data. <br>
<br>Source: the linked Federal Bank application page, reviewed on 31 August 2026. | Resident customers only; Aadhaar-linked mobile number for OTP; Aadhaar, PAN and three months’ salary-account statements. | No listed amount can be matched without a published minimum and maximum. |
Amount availability on this page
No ₹1,000, ₹5,000 or ₹20,000 offer is displayed on this page. Consider an offer for one of these amounts only if its product card identifies the lender and gives a minimum amount at or below your request. The displayed Kotak Mahindra Bank page covers ₹50,000 because its published range starts there; personalised pricing, deductions and approval must still be confirmed with the lender.
Compare PAN card loan offers on the figures that matter
Side-by-side comparison table
Reject an offer if it does not identify the contractual lender, support your requested amount or disclose enough information to calculate the cash received and repayment obligation.
| Field | What the offer must show | Decision test |
|---|---|---|
| Lender | Registered bank or NBFC name | Same legal name appears throughout the contractual documents |
| Amount | Requested amount, minimum and maximum | Your exact request is supported |
| Tenure and price | Tenure, nominal rate, APR and pricing date | Figures use the same amount and term |
| Deductions | Processing fee, applicable tax and third-party costs | Each deduction is stated in rupees or by formula |
| Cash received | Sanctioned amount and expected net credit | Net credit covers your expense |
| Repayment | EMI or frequency, due dates and total repayment | Payments fit your expected cash flow |
| Default and exit | Late, bounce, foreclosure and part-payment terms | Both missed-payment and early-exit costs are clear |
| Application | Official terms and application destination | The legal lender remains the same throughout |
Sanctioned amount versus amount credited
Processing fees and applicable tax may be deducted before disbursal. If an expense requires exactly ₹20,000, the expected net credit in the offer and Key Facts Statement must cover that amount.
Static cost illustration for ₹5,000, ₹20,000 and ₹50,000
The static cost illustration on this Paisa247 page uses an assumed 18% nominal annual rate on a monthly reducing balance over 12 months to calculate the EMIs shown below.
| Sanctioned amount | Assumed deduction | Net credit | 12-month EMI | Total repayment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹5,000 | ₹295 | ₹4,705 | ₹458.40 | ₹5,500.80 |
| ₹20,000 | ₹295 | ₹19,705 | ₹1,833.60 | ₹22,003.20 |
| ₹50,000 | ₹295 | ₹49,705 | ₹4,583.99 | ₹55,007.88 |
Separate hypothetical illustration only, not a Paisa247 or lender offer. Unlike the ₹200 fee scenario above, this table assumes a ₹295 deduction comprising a ₹250 fee plus ₹45 tax. That deduction equals 5.9% of ₹5,000, 1.48% of ₹20,000 and 0.59% of ₹50,000. Actual APR, deductions and rounding depend on the lender’s contractual disclosures.
Choose an offer by borrowing priority
Best fit for an exact cash requirement
Work backwards from the sum your expense requires. An offer is unsuitable if disclosed deductions leave a shortfall, while missing deduction information prevents a reliable comparison.
Best fit for the lowest total cost
Compare offers using the same principal and tenure. The lower-cost option is determined by the disclosed APR and total rupee repayment, not by an instalment reduced through a longer term.
Best fit for early repayment
Expected early repayment makes foreclosure charges, part-payment rules, lock-in periods and future-interest treatment central to the choice. Unclear exit terms can outweigh a small difference in the starting rate.
Best fit for irregular income
The lender must accept evidence you can supply, which may include bank cash-flow records, tax returns or business documents. Freelance, gig or self-employed income does not automatically meet underwriting requirements.
Who receives your application and who lends the money?
Paisa247’s role
Before sharing personal or financial data with Paisa247, use its Terms, Privacy Policy and regulatory disclosure pages to identify its legal entity, operating role and lender partners. This page has no Paisa247 application form and does not represent that Paisa247 sanctions, funds or services a loan.
Marketplace match versus loan sanction
The bank or NBFC named in the Key Facts Statement and loan agreement conducts underwriting and final loan sanction. An eligibility match, preliminary offer or submitted form does not amount to final approval.
Verify the actual lender
Use the Reserve Bank of India website and its official bank list or NBFC list to check the exact legal name shown in the loan documents. The agreement should also identify who will disburse the funds, collect repayments and handle complaints.
Can you get a loan using only a PAN card?
Why PAN alone is usually insufficient
India’s Permanent Account Number does not establish the applicant’s address, bank ownership, income or repayment capacity. It can confirm a tax identifier and help match financial or credit records, but the lender may require separate evidence for the remaining checks.
When fewer documents may be requested
An existing or pre-approved customer may have a shorter process because the lender already holds verified information. Updated KYC, income records or bank evidence may still be requested.
Basic eligibility factors
- Indian residency and the lender’s age limits
- Verifiable salary, business income or cash flow
- Employment or business stability
- Bank-account activity and existing obligations
- Repayment history and recent credit applications
A credit score is one part of underwriting. Neither a high score nor stable income guarantees approval independently.
Documents depend on how you earn
Identity, address and bank ownership
PAN supports tax-identity matching. The lender may separately request an accepted identity or address document, mobile verification and evidence that the disbursal account belongs to the applicant. Aadhaar is not necessarily the only accepted option.
Salaried applicants
Recent salary slips, salary-account statements and employment details may be required. High existing EMIs or an adverse repayment history can affect the application despite a steady salary.
Self-employed, freelance and gig applicants
Evidence may include bank statements, income-tax returns, invoices, business records or other cash-flow documents accepted by the lender. Irregular income can be harder to assess when it cannot be independently verified.
Applicants without independent income
Students, homemakers and unemployed applicants may not qualify independently without evidence of repayment capacity. Possible alternatives include postponing the expense, arranging lower-cost family support or considering secured borrowing after assessing the risk to the pledged asset.
From application to money in your bank account
Eligibility check and consent
A consented full application to an Indian lender may trigger a credit-bureau enquiry with CIBIL, Experian India, Equifax India or CRIF High Mark. Enter accurate details and establish whether the step provides a preliminary match or authorises a lender enquiry.
KYC and credit assessment
The lender may assess identity, income, bank ownership, current debt, repayment history, fraud indicators and serviceability. An initial approval message can remain conditional until those checks are complete.
Offer and Key Facts Statement
A Key Facts Statement, where applicable, shows the disclosed APR. The RBI’s dated Key Facts Statement circular of 15 April 2024 sets out the applicable disclosure framework. Check the legal lender, charges, repayment dates, disbursal amount and penalties in the current contractual documents before acceptance.
Agreement, mandate and disbursal
Sanction, e-signing, NACH or e-mandate setup and bank credit are separate stages. Manual review, incomplete documents, submission time and banking operations can delay disbursal.
Before submitting several applications
Separate a non-binding eligibility check from a full lender application. Several enquiries within a short period may suggest heightened demand for credit, though the effect varies by bureau model and lender.
Why PAN or KYC verification may fail
Name and date-of-birth mismatch
Different spellings, initials, changed surnames or birth dates across PAN, KYC and bank records can cause a failed check or manual review. Submitted information should match the applicant’s official and financial records.
PAN status and account mismatch
An invalid or inoperative PAN, failed mobile verification or a bank account in another person’s name may stop the process. Documents must not be altered and verification controls must not be bypassed.
Credit and affordability reasons for rejection
Possible reasons include a thin credit history, missed repayments, unstable income, excessive EMIs, an unsupported amount and repeated recent applications. An absent score is not automatically positive or negative.
Check the full cost before accepting the loan
Interest rate versus APR
The nominal rate may not represent the full annualised borrowing cost. According to the RBI Key Facts Statement circular dated 15 April 2024, the contractual APR figure should be read with processing charges, applicable taxes and disclosed third-party costs.
EMI versus total repayment
A longer tenure can reduce the EMI while increasing total interest. The selected instalment and due date should fit expected cash flow without obscuring the final rupee cost.
Late, bounce and recovery costs
Read the schedule for overdue interest, late fees and mandate-bounce charges before signing. Use the stated rupee amount or formula instead of relying on wording such as “charges may apply”.
Check safety and complaint details before sharing data
Signs of a legitimate offer
The legal lender, Key Facts Statement, agreement, pricing, repayment account and grievance route should be identifiable and consistent. A marketplace message by itself is not proof of sanction.
Advance-fee and credential scams
Do not pay an unexplained fee to secure approval, and never share an OTP, UPI PIN, card PIN or banking password. A processing-fee deduction disclosed under agreed terms differs from an agent’s separate payment demand.
App and data permissions
Grant only permissions reasonably connected with onboarding and loan servicing. According to the RBI’s Guidelines on Digital Lending dated 2 September 2022, data collection and consent are addressed for covered digital-lending arrangements. Stop if an app or agent requests unrelated access or confidential payment credentials.
Cooling-off and grievances
Check the contractual documents for any applicable cooling-off or look-up period, cancellation cost and lender grievance officer. According to the RBI Guidelines on Digital Lending dated 2 September 2022, a cooling-off framework applies to covered digital loans. If the lender does not resolve an eligible complaint through its internal process, review the escalation route described in the Reserve Bank Integrated Ombudsman Scheme, 2021 and the RBI’s Complaint Management System. Available periods, conditions and escalation rights depend on the lender, product and applicable rules.
Repay early or close the loan correctly
Foreclosure and part-prepayment
Charges, lock-in periods, minimum part-payment amounts and treatment of future interest can outweigh a small rate difference when repayment is expected after the next salary or business receipt.
Confirming loan closure
Pay the final amount, obtain a no-dues or closure confirmation and cancel the repayment mandate where appropriate. Keep the agreement and receipts, then review the credit report for an account incorrectly shown as open.
When another option may cost less
Alternatives for ₹1,000 or ₹5,000
Compare a verified salary advance, bank overdraft, employer assistance or postponement of a non-essential expense. Use the total rupee cost and missed-payment consequences rather than assuming that a small digital loan will be cheapest.
Options after rejection
Correct KYC errors, reduce the requested amount, repay existing obligations or wait before making another full application. Secured credit should be considered only after understanding that missed repayments can put the pledged asset at risk.
Frequently asked questions
Is a PAN card enough to complete loan KYC?
PAN may support identity and financial-record matching, but a lender can require accepted identity, address, bank and income evidence. The requirements also depend on whether it already holds verified information. See “Can you get a loan using only a PAN card?” above.
Can an applicant with no credit score get a PAN card loan?
An absent score is not the same as a good or bad repayment record. A lender may instead assess income, bank activity and current obligations, with approval remaining subject to its underwriting policy. See “Why PAN or KYC verification may fail” above.
Does loan closure happen automatically after the final EMI?
The balance may be paid, but the borrower should obtain closure confirmation, check the repayment mandate and later review the credit report. These steps can identify an account incorrectly marked as open. See “Repay early or close the loan correctly” above.
Answers to the most common questions about personal loans and how to compare them.
Accepted answer
✅ Requirements: Lenders may require KYC, income proof, bank records and credit checks. ⚡ Benefit: Unsecured borrowing requires no collateral, subject to lender approval. 🪪 Characteristic: PAN supports identity and financial-record matching, not guaranteed approval. 🔍 Differentiator: Compare APR, net disbursal, total repayment and foreclosure charges.







