5000 loan comparison: ₹295 deductions can leave ₹4,705
A ₹5,000 unsecured personal loan is subject to identity, affordability, fraud and credit-risk checks. No generated CIBIL score may reflect limited eligible credit history rather than adverse repayment behaviour. Compare net bank credit, total repayment, processing fees, applicable taxes and due dates before applying.
We work with RBI-regulated banks and NBFCs to bring you the best personal loans




₹5,000 loan online: compare legitimate options and total cost
Before requesting ₹5,000, identify the legal lender and compare the amount credited to your bank with the total repayment. Complete these checks before sharing PAN, Aadhaar or bank details.
- Requested amount: ₹5,000
- Product type: Small-ticket unsecured personal loan
- Approval: Subject to identity, affordability, fraud and credit-risk checks
- Essential comparison: Sanctioned principal, net bank credit and total repayment
Narrow ₹5,000 options using the figures that affect usable cash
Exact amount available
Some lenders may offer exactly ₹5,000, while others set a higher minimum. If you need ₹5,000 in hand, check whether processing fees and applicable taxes are deducted before disbursal.
Credit profile assessed
No generated CIBIL score may reflect limited eligible credit history rather than adverse repayment behaviour. A thin credit file is different from a low score based on recorded repayment behaviour.
Income evidence accepted
Common baseline checks may include Indian residency or citizenship under the lender's policy, a lender-specific age range and an active bank account in the applicant's name. Income and credit thresholds vary by lender. Salary credits, business receipts and gig-platform payouts can help establish a repayment source.
Students may need recurring earnings, a stipend or another form of income evidence accepted by the lender; enrolment alone does not establish repayment capacity. A homemaker with independent recurring income may be assessed on that income and supporting bank activity, while an applicant with no reliable repayment source may not qualify.
Repayment structure and timing
Compare the actual due dates, payment amounts and frequency, not a vague "flexible repayment" claim. The schedule should fall after a dependable income date and still leave enough for essential expenses.
₹5,000 loan offers available through Paisa247
Current offer availability
The named public pages below advertise or discuss an exact ₹5,000 amount, but they do not establish that the products are distributed through Paisa247. Confirm the contracting bank or NBFC and current terms before applying.
| Named option | Exactly ₹5,000 stated? | Who is named? | Net bank credit | Total contractual repayment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stashfin | Yes | Stashfin; confirm the contracting lender in the offer documents | Not stated; applicable upfront deductions may reduce it | Not stated for a specific offer |
| Tata Capital | Yes | Tata Capital; confirm the contracting legal entity | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| CreditMantri Finserve | Yes | CreditMantri Finserve publishes the page; confirm the contracting lender | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Information every offer card must disclose
Stashfin - most complete published cost specification: The page states a ₹5,000 amount, a 3–48-month tenure, 0% for up to 30 days and 0%–39% annually after the interest-free period. It lists a 2.85% platform fee plus 18% GST, a 3% transaction fee plus 18% GST and nil foreclosure or prepayment charges. Eligibility shown includes age 18–59, salaried or self-employed status and lender-policy income checks.
View the Stashfin ₹5,000 loan page
Tata Capital - lower published credit-score threshold: The page states a ₹5,000 amount and eligibility including age 21–58, Indian citizenship, minimum monthly income of ₹15,000, at least six months' work experience and a CIBIL score of 600 or above. PAN and Aadhaar are listed as documents; APR, tenure and fees are not disclosed in the available specifications.
View the Tata Capital ₹5,000 loan page
CreditMantri Finserve - broader published age range: The page states a ₹5,000 amount and eligibility including age 21–65, Indian citizenship, salaried or self-employed status and stable income deposited into a bank account. It describes credit-score criteria as lender-dependent, with 650–750 preferred, and states zero pre-closure fee; APR and tenure are not disclosed.
View the CreditMantri ₹5,000 loan page
Compare ₹5,000 offers using three rupee figures
Static offer-comparison table
A borrower should compare the sanctioned principal, the net amount credited to the bank after deductions and the total contractual repayment as three separate rupee figures. Copy them from the named lender's documents; if any figure is missing, record it as "not disclosed" rather than estimating it.
| Comparison field | Current listing status | What to record |
|---|---|---|
| Legal lender | Not disclosed | Full legal name of the bank or NBFC |
| Paisa247 or app role | Not disclosed | Lender, marketplace or Lending Service Provider |
| Sanctioned principal | Not disclosed | Contractual loan amount |
| Upfront deductions | Not disclosed | Each fee and applicable tax |
| Net bank credit | Not disclosed | Money actually credited |
| APR | Not disclosed for a Paisa247-linked offer | Offer-specific annualised borrowing cost |
| Total repayment | Not disclosed | Total contractual rupee outflow |
| Tenure | Not disclosed | Start date, end date and number of payments |
| Payment frequency | Not disclosed | Single, weekly or monthly schedule |
| Late charges | Not disclosed | Penal charges and failed-payment consequences |
| Prepayment terms | Not disclosed | Settlement method and applicable charges |
This table is a comparison framework, not a loan offer. Enter only figures shown in the named lender's current offer documents.
Why APR and total repayment must be read together
Annual Percentage Rate, or APR, expresses borrowing cost on an annualised basis. Total repayment shows the contractual rupee outflow. A short loan can have modest absolute interest but a high APR when fixed fees are included.
Illustrative ₹5,000 fee calculation
Hypothetical example: In this ₹5,000 illustration, ₹295 in upfront deductions reduces the net bank credit to ₹4,705. The calculation assumes a ₹250 processing fee and ₹45 GST on that fee, both deducted before disbursal: ₹5,000 − ₹250 − ₹45. The lender's offer documents determine the actual deductions, interest calculation and repayment amount.
Which ₹5,000 route fits your credit and income evidence?
Applicant with regular income and an established credit record
Prioritise the lowest verified total repayment among offers with affordable due dates. A good CIBIL score may support eligibility, but it does not guarantee sanction or a particular rate.
Applicant with no generated CIBIL score
A ₹5,000 application without a generated CIBIL score may still involve assessment of income receipts, bank-account activity, existing obligations, identity consistency and fraud indicators. Acceptance and evidence requirements remain lender-specific.
Applicant with a low score or recent overdue account
A recent overdue account or low score can reduce the chance of approval or lead to a more expensive offer. Applying to several lenders in quick succession may also produce a separate credit enquiry from each one.
Gig worker, newly employed applicant or cash-paid worker
Gig workers may have irregular platform receipts, while newly employed applicants may have only one or two salary credits. Cash-paid workers may lack bank evidence; stable deposits can help assessment but do not create automatic eligibility.
What Aadhaar and PAN can and cannot do for a ₹5,000 loan
Aadhaar-based KYC is not an Aadhaar-backed loan
Aadhaar may facilitate a permitted KYC process for an Indian ₹5,000 loan application. It is not security for the loan or a government-backed entitlement. RBI KYC material recognises Aadhaar OTP-based e-KYC in non-face-to-face mode and Video-based Customer Identification Process; the lender must specify which permitted method it accepts.
PAN supports identity and financial-record matching
For an Indian loan application, PAN acts as an identifier that can support identity and authorised record matching. Providing PAN does not by itself authorise unrestricted access to tax or credit records; any retrieval must have a separate lawful basis or applicable consent. PAN also does not establish income or guarantee approval.
Other information a lender may request
Bank-account checks confirm ownership and the disbursal destination. Statements or consent-based account verification can show income and obligations; salary slips, business receipts, address evidence, a selfie and mandate details may support further checks.
Mismatched details that can stop verification
Differences in name, date of birth, address, mobile details or bank-account ownership can cause manual review or rejection. Enter information exactly as supported by valid records and correct errors only through official issuer channels.
What an "instant loan of ₹5,000" can realistically mean
Eligibility result, sanction and disbursal are separate events
Instant eligibility feedback for a ₹5,000 request does not constitute final sanction or bank-account disbursal. Provisional approval remains subject to checks, final sanction confirms the offer, and disbursal occurs only when money reaches the verified bank account. None of these stages guarantees the next.
Application sequence before money reaches the bank
- Read the consent and identify who will receive your data.
- Complete identity, income and bank-account checks.
- Review the named lender's offer documents.
- Check net disbursal, total repayment and every due date.
- Complete eSign and the official repayment mandate.
- Wait for final sanction and bank credit.
Why an approved application can still be delayed
KYC mismatches, manual review, bank-account validation, mandate failure and technical errors can delay disbursal. Bank downtime or an application outside processing hours may also postpone the credit.
Why applying everywhere can create additional risk
Several applications may cause multiple credit enquiries, repeated data sharing and marketing contacts. Before consenting, check whether one form sends your PAN, mobile number and bank information to multiple partners.
Identify who lends, who operates the app and who receives repayment
Legal lender versus platform or Lending Service Provider
RBI digital-lending material describes a Digital Lending App as an application of a regulated entity or one operated by its Lending Service Provider, and defines an LSP as an agent performing one or more lending functions for a regulated entity. The bank or NBFC named in the contract is the legal lender and may report repayment behaviour to CIBIL, Experian India, Equifax India or CRIF High Mark.
Paisa247's currently unverified role
A page attributed to paisa247.in, accessed on 31 August 2026, describes a platform for comparing rates from several lenders. The same page claims an APR range of 9.99%–44% annually, but this is not an offer-specific quote and does not establish the site owner, legal entity, regulated lending partners or availability of an exact ₹5,000 product.
Lender-verification sequence
The Reserve Bank of India list of NBFCs helps applicants verify whether a named non-banking lender appears in the regulator's current records. Match the legal name across the offer and agreement, then check that entity using the current Reserve Bank of India list of NBFCs or the relevant RBI bank information before eSign.
Complaint and grievance information
First complain through the legal lender's grievance channel and save the acknowledgement, transaction records and complaint reference. For an app or service failure, also contact the intermediary while keeping the lender informed. If the response is absent or unresolved, use the escalation contact named in the lender's documents and then the applicable RBI complaint route for the regulated entity. Do not send further money to obtain a refund or complaint resolution.
Check permissions and money flow before sharing data or paying
App permissions that need scrutiny
Question requests for unrelated access to contacts, call logs, photographs or device files. The privacy notice should explain what is collected, why it is needed, who receives it and how applicable withdrawal or deletion requests work.
Advance-fee and personal-account warning signs
Do not transfer a "release fee", "security deposit" or "verification payment" to an individual's UPI ID or personal bank account. Use only the disbursal and repayment channels named in the signed agreement or authenticated customer area.
Key Fact Statement and agreement checks
The RBI circular titled "Key Facts Statement (KFS) for Loans & Advances", dated 15 April 2024 and amended from time to time, applies to new retail and MSME term loans sanctioned on or after 1 October 2024. For a 2026 application, use the current material on the RBI website and confirm the lender's name, APR, charges, repayment schedule, penal charges, net disbursal and total repayment before eSign. Stop if the agreement differs from the accepted offer.
Repayment risks can be large relative to a ₹5,000 principal
Failed mandates and layered charges
An unsuccessful auto-debit may cause a lender charge, bank return charge and overdue consequences where the contract permits them. Keep enough money in the account before the due date and use only an official payment channel if the mandate fails.
Credit-record consequences
When the lender reports it, a delayed or missed ₹5,000 repayment can affect the borrower's credit history. Timely repayment may add positive history but cannot guarantee a higher future credit score.
Early repayment and cooling-off terms
Check whether the contract provides a cooling-off or look-up period, the deadline and method for exercising it, the account or channel through which principal and accrued interest must be repaid, and any disclosed charge the lender may retain. For later prepayment, request a settlement figure covering accrued interest, fixed fees and permitted prepayment charges; do not assume cancellation or early closure is free.
When not to accept a ₹5,000 loan
The repayment-capacity test
A regulated and genuine offer can still be unaffordable. Decline it if repayment requires another loan, uncertain income or missing rent, food, utilities, medicine or other essential payments.
Lower-cost ways to cover a short gap
Compare the alternatives by total cost, speed and what they do to next month's cash flow. A salary advance reduces the next pay cheque; an existing bank overdraft may be faster, family help can strain relationships, and a bill extension moves the due date without providing cash.
Avoid repeat short-term borrowing
Replacing one ₹5,000 loan with another can turn a temporary shortage into persistent debt. Borrow only when the next confirmed income can clear the full obligation without fresh credit.
Frequently asked questions
Can a ₹5,000 loan require weekly payments instead of monthly EMIs?
It can. The lender's disclosed schedule may require one payment, weekly instalments or monthly EMIs. Confirm every due date and the total number of payments in the loan documents.
What should I do if money is deducted but the loan is not disbursed?
Do not make a second payment or send money to a personal account. Save the transaction record and contact the legal lender through the grievance details in the agreement.
Will repaying early always reduce the cost of a ₹5,000 loan?
Not necessarily. The result depends on accrued interest, fixed fees and any disclosed prepayment charge. Ask the lender for the final settlement amount before paying early.
Answers to the most common questions about personal loans and how to compare them.
Accepted answer
✅ Requirements: Complete identity, income, affordability, fraud and credit-risk checks. 💰 Benefit: A small unsecured loan can cover a temporary ₹5,000 cash gap. 📄 Characteristic: Compare sanctioned principal, net bank credit and total repayment. 🔍 Differentiator: Verify the legal lender and offer-specific APR before eSign.







